“you’re breaking out A lot”

Now, this is something you should NEVER and I mean, EVER tell someone that is breaking out.

Image from Pinterest.

We all wish or have once wished to have a glass skin but unfortunately not all wishes come true. Unless you purchase the right skincare products to target and solve your problem. Now, even though, this isn’t enough because without consistent usage the products will result in nothing. As someone that is into skincare, I can’t come and lie that my skin is good every single day. No, it isn’t. I have my share of bad days which is usually because of stress, my period, and a failed product formulation.

Acne is not ugly. -Acne doesn’t have to be a bad thing and this image proves it- (Cr: Pinterest)

Now, you see a person with acne. You have no idea what the person is going through, even if it’s your friend. Your friends don’t always tell you everything. The next words you utter when you see the person is “why are you breaking out?” Do you think they don’t know? It might be something they were even feeling insecure about and you just tapped it. A few years back, when I was battling severe acne. Someone looked at me and said… “I wouldn’t go out if I were you” This was a person I then considered a friend. And, the person said it in the presence of others. I don’t allow my friends or other people to disrespect me outside. I spoke back ( and said something I am not proud of. So I won’t mention it). But it was a comeback from my brain and my mouth said it without realizing it. Truthfully, we both acted wrongly, and although this person isn’t a part of my life anymore. We both apologized after we communicated.

CONCLUSION: Don’t speak out when you see a person with acne or when your friend with clear skin is suddenly breaking out. If they don’t talk to you about it first, then, act blindly like you can’t see it.

Has someone spoken to you about your acne before? Or did you talk to someone about theirs? Let me know in the comments section below.

7 thoughts on ““you’re breaking out A lot”

  1. Thank you for this post. I need people especially women to start being more confident in their skin-acne or no acne. As women, there are a lot of things that cause acne that is 100% natural. Besides we can’t all have glassy or ‘aesthetically’ pleasing skin. The best thing to do is find skincare products that work for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. No one has perfect skin, we all have issues we deal with and it’s so rude to point out things like acne. If someone hasn’t mentioned it to you just keep your observation to yourself. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for sharing this. I don’t comment on someone’s skin because you honestly never know what they are going through or how they are feeling about their skin.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started